Allies have become a non-issue IMO from both the mass "only in Codex: X" smeared all over the FAQs and the inability to share rides among "brothers in arms". One question to be answered, if you are allied at brothers, you can attach characters to either ally's squads, but does the presence of an allied IC prevent the squad from getting into a transport or not?
I've worked out some basics, especially my minimum core BT list and most of a variation on my Necron list. The sad part, I'm more excited about my Necrons than my Black Templars. Maybe too much investment in wanting to use my Deep Strike list...
1x Emperor's Champion - Abhor the Witch 
1x Reclusiarch w/ Rosarius, Crozius, BP, Frags, TH 
1x Terminator Cmd Squad (2xCML/SB/PF, 1xSB/PF, 1xSS/PW) TH 
2x Terminator Squad (2xCML/SB/PF, 2xSB/PF) TH 
2x 5/0 Las/Plas Crusader squads 
3x LS-Typhoon [210}
Obviously I'm planning on GW to fairly swiftly update the English language BT FAQ to reset our Cyclones & Typhoons. Some other options are available, but a working number of ~1400 will work well. Which gives ~600 points for everything else. Again, without GW updating the FAQs (especially the "Flakk" ML option) I'm torn.
Necrons are much more exciting because I can simply use my regular list, trim out a few bodies and add in two Night Scythes without any issue and three with a little chopping of stuff.